Advice for a Newbie on equipment for first time / learning extraction.

Hello Folks,
I being reading and trying to understand the best i can the diferent method for extraction and i decided to start small to avoid wasting product if i mess up…
i been looking around the forum and theres a lot of people with lots of knowledge…
Im looking for an extractor but in my country its hard to find a suppliers so i want a kind of ready to use kit to start learning… i was wondering if some one could give some piece of advice in which first extractor to buy and also ask about the ones on ebay or alibaba like this ones on the pictures…

Any help or adviae would be much appreciated
Be kind folks, i know i have a long way to go but im still learning :weary::herb:

The biggest advice is to be safe and don’t blow yourself up
don’t blow up your neighbors don’t do stupid shit like running butane columns in an apartment please be safe

6 Likes

Noted @anon81723932 i really dont want that at all i want to be as metodic and carefully as possible thats why i ask opinions and i know there’s still a lot to learn for me

Welcome :blush:
For starters the pic provided
Has most of what you need
But I recomend buying your stainless
With @Killa12345 for his gear is good
There s a lot of Chinese pakages but most of them are not good
As for the other stuff needed
Yeah Chinese works and if it doesn t
Your still safe
I if you are gona order do yourself the favor of adding a filterplate and a
Sintered disk not realy cheap
But you will be able to show off your goodies garanteed

3 Likes

Thank you @Roguelab i appreciate the info and heads up with the filterplate and a
Sintered disk ill sure do it and investigate about them…
I already sent a message to @Killa12345 just wating for an answer i read in various posts hes the man for this matters…

Again thank a lot @Roguelab have a nice weekend mate

4 Likes

If you give us info of amount of biomass you hope to process etc we might be able to advise more