Watch "The Battle Raging In Nigeria Over Control Of Oil | VICE on HBO" on YouTube

Watch this madness!

Holy shit I thought our people had it hard. Running a distillation lab off generators in the mountains and sleeping in a tent looks like paradise in comparison to the way these boys are moon shining petroleum distillates in Niger. What a fucking nightmare.

6 Likes

Sounds like my kinda party :tada: :balloon: :confetti_ball:

Where do I sign up?

5 Likes

Apocalyptic.

2 Likes

They are distilling their crude and fractioning off the diesel with a giant fucking bonfire as the heat source.

That’s definitely not going to make the fire marshall happy🤣

Not to mention the complete lack of C1D1 enclosures and safety equipment!

I bet that muddy sinkhole filled with flaming byproducts isn’t even UL listed!

CEQA officials would lose their shit over this

https://www.wildlife.ca.gov/Conservation/CEQA/Purpose

And here I’ve been sitting on my hand for 13 months waiting on permits and licenses

9 Likes

We should have them join GLG.

14 Likes

thanks for posting, that was intense!

1 Like

We should send them a few thousand CBD seeds so they can get a new income stream

4 Likes

Lol cbd is an income stream?

10 Likes

Different economies

1 Like

in africa 1 kg of high quality kief is only 100-200euros

dirt cheap already on the black market

2 Likes

I’d say their need for biofuels seems real high- maybe focus on tricrop that can be converted to fuel more readily

3 Likes

Food and fuel… Tricrop for sure. Or pigs

Edit: Both. Definitely both.

3 Likes

Send em seeds and mycelium to remediate that soil from the African crude pool party :sunglasses: seems like a good spot to have a few experiments.

@Rowan

Hemp can be pretty easily converted to biofuels through various pathways. I’m also thinking textiles as well…

And we get our cbd as a feedstock :thinking:

Call me crazy but I want hemp and it’s valorization to feedstock to be as cheap as possible.

4 Likes