Update to CBD/CBC/CBG gummies

So apparently I am getting CBD isolate, not CBG isolate. I will still use it to make my CBD gummies, but I now need to find CBG isolate, and CBG distillate(for carts), I am still new to learning about hemp so if CBG distillate/isolate is hard to make/come by that is ok. CBC I’ve heard as well works, which would be my next option. Thanks.

https://www.cbdcrystal.com/ if you sign up for newsletter you can get a sample before you buy

1 Like

You should do more lurking around here regarding manufacturing CBD/CBG vape carts. Anything more than 50-60% CBD will crash out and crystallize in your carts. What you’re looking for is something called “Crystallization-Resistant Distillate” or “Vape Stable Distillate”, which tends to actually be CBD crude. Best company I’ve found so far for vape cart CBD distillate is Pur IsoLabs in Texas, it had a great color, consistency, and doesn’t crystallize. Can’t remember their pricing or COA off the top of my head though. Most of the other CRD I tried crystallized pretty quickly, even lower potency distillate.

CBC can be a decent way to thin it out, same with CBDa distillate, and now CBT is starting to be produced which seems very non-viscous. Still expensive to get CBT right now, but should go down as more labs start to produce it. I believe CBDa might be the best avenue to pursue right now.

Use the search bar above to search “CBG Distillate” to find vendors who are selling it. I don’t believe there’s much compliant CBG distillate that also won’t crystallize, but I could be wrong. CBG Distillate is getting a lot cheaper over time though, with full spectrum being available for <$1000 / L now.

Edit: CBDa Distillate is not a thing, even if it’s called this, as the distillation process would decarb the CBDa into CBD. I was referring to oil form CBDa produced via chromatography or other methods that don’t apply much heat.

3 Likes

@PharmExOregon took care of me on some CBG isolate.

1 Like