Seeking Managers

Seeking cannabis or cbd extract managers

College preferred
Chemistry test required
DM resume

I have a lot of experience in extractions from bho to distillate

location(s)?

1 Like

Not super interested in the job, but I’m interested in the chemistry test lol, can you DM me a copy so I can see if I pass or fail :woman_shrugging:

9 Likes

Likewise^

4 Likes

Stole the words out of my mouth! :laughing:

2 Likes

Only selected candidates will be administered the chemistry test

Its a thumbprint
Welcome to the family

6 Likes

Anything but a thumbprint you couldn’t do it yourself

Ok smart guy

Here is a preview:

Consider the reaction

2NO (g) <—> N2 (g) O2 (g)
This reaction occurs at 297 K with 0.333 M nitric oxide initially, at equilibrium the concentration of nitric oxide is 0.012 M. Find Kc.

*10 minutes to solve

1 Like

@rowan @rowan?

OK OK I get it you’re a little behind the curve here’s a question that might be a little more your Speed;

Consider this compound formula: C17H18F3NO

Calculate the molar mass

Hello there

Are you actually using equilibrium constants? In my entire PhD, including seminars and other people’s dissertation defense talks I only saw Kc when I taught chem 1b
Also where are the location/s you are trying to hire for?

3 Likes

Dude I haven’t touched that shit since gen chem… Why on earth would you need your lab manager to be proficient in reaction kinetics? Wouldn’t you prefer someone be an expert in organic chemical extraction, purification, synthesis, or other for a cannabis related job? Where’s my arrow pushing mechanisms dog???

8 Likes

I want thinkers and science minded people. All the extraction stuff you mention can be learned (and saves me the trouble of undoing bad habits). These are trivial chemistry problems. I don’t really even care if they get the right answer I want to see how they think.