Refining my beginners method for cleaning up crude bho

Hello, I recently made my introduction here and started feeling my way around. I have a good amount of experience on the close loop system as a helper, and have recently taken over some lab work for some people who are trying to get things rolling and eventually expand a little bit. So to put it simply, I am a novice with a fairly well rounded understanding of how things work, but I am also a little overwhelmed in doing my research. When researching how to improve my methods and what route to take things can get a little blurry as there are so many methods and peoples advice to take. This industry is expanding so quick it’s hard to keep up when you’re just learning as well. So here goes

Currently until new harvest come in, I am using a lot of older trim to kind of dial in the system and my methods. My first initial mission simply put, is to make Bho from trim through a closed loop system, clean it up as much as possible and get it into some cartridges. This is kind of a proof of concept type of thing as far as my skills go. I’m well aware that processing trim for pens is a novice move and frowned upon so to speak but it’s just where I’m at in trying to learn. So here is my set up, my methods. And I’m just asking what the best next move is for me and what I should research.

I run my trim through the closed loop system. Dumping my pot, and purging in a vac oven

When that process is done, I take the purged bho, and dilute it in a 15:1 ratio with ethanol in a mason jar

Freeze the mason jar for a day or two, or less if I have extra dry ice

Run the mason jar through a Büchner funnel and filter at 25 microns, then 3 microns if it won’t clog, which usually leaves me with a fat bed of greenish fats and lipids, so I’m removing a lot of mass… (remember shitty trim)

After that, I run that jar of filtered bho and etho into my rotovap at about 115F removing the ethanol