Questions regarding the purification process of THC Shatter through Short-Path Distillation and Winterization.

Greetings!
I am very new to this industry and I have some general questions regarding the distillation/purification process of THC and CBD, and I am also interested in purchasing products such as THC distillate and CBD wax. Keep in mind that my education only extends as far as my Internet research and chemistry class has brought me, so please bear with me and consider that your input is incredibly valuable to me. I have a lot of questions, but my hopes are that this community as a whole is able to answer or provide resources for my questions and consequently and start my career.

I have been looking into starting a short path distillation set up and winterizing shatter for purposes of testing the process of creating clear golden THC oil for vaping purposes.

SHORT TERM GOAL:
Purify orange shatter so that it is clearer and more potent for usage with minimal glycol, aiming for translucent gold with the cheapest startup as possible (maybe just ethanol winterization?)

LONG TERM GOAL
Purify orange shatter into PURE clear golden/yellow THC distillate for vaping purposes, adding terpines but no glycol. I also plan on doing this with pure CBD further down the line.
————

Unfortunately, I’ve found that simply combining PEG400/300 (glycol) with my orange THC shatter is not giving me the color (brown finished product) or flavor (glycol is gross!) that I am seeking, even after adding various terpines. That being said, I am unable to create strong cartridges without a severe impact to color and viscosity (too much wax = dark brown and too thick to vape in my carts) My product is too dark meaning I must add more glycol to make it clearer, affecting potency and taste. However, there is still a large demand for these cartridges and I need something to hold me over until I can start manufacturing real distillate cartridges with no glycol added.