My new diamond miner.

I’m very brand new to crystallization so this is going to be my first project.

12 Likes

looks good!

2 Likes

Sweet design! looking forward to updates. Whats your plan of action? will you be placing the thing in and out of the freezer? what PSI will you leave it at? i was thinking a relief valve that is set to your desired psi would be really beneficial

4 Likes

#onlythestrongsaucetek

5 Likes

I am going to be doing #onlythestrongsaucetek
And also I’m going try to collect data on the temperature and pressure.

6 Likes

that is a great idea. Just built one myself actually!

1 Like

Wish someone would play around with just pressure and honey, no solvent other than terps

5 Likes

I had assumed that’s The Guild formula with possibly/probably a centrifuge added in to the equation.

1 Like

Nitrogen and time if I understood correctly

But I’m thinking something growers have lying around…maye co2?

I’m no chemist don’t laugh…self taught
With help from some BRILlIANT MINDS…

4 Likes

It would be really sweet to know the ideal pressure correlated to the progress your at. I would imagine you could start sand type diamonds to get it seeded, then raise the pressure so that the diamonds grow slow. You could have multiple pipes each with their own rated relief valve and regular valve before it, so that you can switch to the relief valve the correlates to how far you are in the process.
I would guess that doing the whole process with one pressure rating isn’t going to be the fastest way of producing those big diamonds.