Meeting with manufacturer to build an ethanol extractor. Would appreciate tips on what to look for.

Hey guys, so like title says. I’m meeting with a manufacturer tomorrow about putting together an ethanol extractor. Now I’m not 100% noob, I’ve seen both the Delta Cup 15 and the Ethos in action, and had their reps explain the A-Z process to me. However I’m not an expert by any means.

What kind of questions should I be asking? What should I be looking for? I would appreciate any help and tips you guys are willing to give. This extractor won’t be peer reviewed because it’s “for R&D purposes”. However, I would still like the performance to be something that future4200 members would be impressed with.

Again will take any help I can get

Whos the seller?

Not to be a dick, but isn’t that what you should have prepared prior to scheduling a meeting with this manufacturer? There are thousands of manufacturers that will hear you out and quote you as soon as you have your requirements ready.

I’ll recommend something I’ve seen said around here - the “buy a clue” option. The more info you prepare on your end (end product requirements, power consumption capabilities, available workspace, previous experiences, description of necessary automation or number of employees available, etc), the less time your consultant has to work, which obviously means money saved. I’m sure you can find a decent consultant on the matter through this forum. I’d consider, but don’t have the time right now anyways.

Are they solely a stainless steel fabrication shop? Or are they also doing your electrical, software, etc?

2 Likes