Looking for THC Remediation Jobs

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time posting here because I am currently looking for jobs in the THC Remediation field. I have extensive experience with Remediation via CPC and Reverse phase Flash.

In addition, I am also experienced with analytical chemistry and QA/QC using HPLC. At my old laboratory I was in charge of method optimization and development for a variety of different oils.

I am also experienced with Pesticide remediation via LLE.

If anyone is interested please let me know.

Desired location and salary requirement? Willing to relocate?

1 Like

Desired Location is in Colorado, however I am willing to relocate.

Salary is negotiable, however I do believe that my knowledge base is valuable.

Looking to get 6 figures ideally…

1 Like

6 figures to run columns all day? Shoot a lab in Boulder offered me $19/h when I got into this industry to do the same.

4 Likes

I’m not necessarily looking to just run columns all day like a technician. I am looking to improve the overall process of remediation for whatever company I’m working with. I believe that I will be able to improve yields, reduce costs, etc. Thanks for the response though, maybe 6 figures is being ambitious.

posting your credentials will probably be more helpful than stating you can optimize flash/prep chromatography.

1 Like

Very first job I had after college: running chromatography columns for an R&D company that manufactured novel lipid compounds. Pay: $14.50 an hour (SE United States)

I think it may be a bit aggressive asking for 100k unless it is some kind of management role at WELL funded startup AND you bring some kind of regulated industrial experience (food, drugs, etc), regulatory compliance etc PLUS several years already in cannabis. Just my 2 cents

I never want to discredit or shoot people down, but 100k is a large ask. I know chemists with around 10 years of experience make around $120k/year, but most techs make around $20/hr.