Intro/recommendations for reading material

Hello. Just making a quick introduction of myself and my intents, as im sure I’ll be around asking a lot of questions. I’ve been a long time lurker on this and several other message boards reading and following along with a lot of you guys. Recently I’ve been given the opportunity to take over some lab work for someone, with great potential to grow and do some legit work. Ihave been going in super hard and educating myself and learning as much as I can. I have a lot of experience growing Cannabis as well as running a closed loop butane system as a helper picking up mostly what I needed to know. But my intention from here on out is to be able to cram all the knowledge I can into my brain to be able to be an asset to the people that have given me this opportunity. I’m well rounded and very good at researching and learning so I’m confident that I can slowly learn and increase my value to these people. Diving into the science side of things can be intimidating especially following some of your projects. Anyways, until all systems are dialed in over here I’ve just been running through all their trim in the closed loop system, making bho, winterizing and ending up with, well, trim quality oil. In researching how to clean up and increase visual and quality I started reading about different compounds, solvents etc and it becomes a bit much. So my first question I ask here is this… what would you suggest as good starting reading material to help start really building my understanding of the sciences behind processing and extracting. Be it science books, cannabis directed books, etc. As I said I’m well-rounded, so I’m not just some dumb guy trying to jump into the game. I’ve gotten very far in my own learnings, just trying to see what you guys hold high as far as research material to start with to really start grasp the science. Whether it’s fundamental science learning or whatever. Thank you for reading this long winded introductio