How to navigate an employer requesting processes

This is a new area for me, I always contracted myself as labor, and had accompanying rates that suited. This is my first time having somebody specifically request how I’m doing what I’m doing, which is weird to try and value honestly. What is a fair ballpark for operational equipment SOP’s and resulting post extraction processes SOP’s. It’s hard for me to say, it would incorporate CRC tech as well.

I know there is value there, but I also have to be reasonable to ensure that it doesn’t become a bad business relationship, but I dont even break this down to people I have long standing relationships with, it’s weird, with a lot to consider.

The guy always falls back on, (well I can request it from extractor depot) or (I can find it on my own). Which I know there is some truth to, but I also don’t know many people that exactly hand that over.

I have been toying with hydrocarbon for 7 years, have an associates of science, and doing small industrial scale for companies the last year, so I know there is some value to me, but what do I base that on numerically, and what’s the market value?

You are going to have a bad time. If he could get those SOP’s himself he could do the work himself. If he wants you to act as a consultant, he should pay you accordingly. There are more where he came from, just like there are more where you came from.

10 Likes

Thats kind of what drives me nuts.

2 Likes

It’s a negotiation tactic. He just wants to pay as little as possible. Keep that in mind, because he will bring that same philosophy to equipment and material.

7 Likes

Employee ranging is based on:

Sales before they were hired.
Sales after they were hired.
How many closures based on organic leads like phone calls or emails.
How any new leads are brought in and closed or lost.
How value is built by staff making team changes for competitive closing numbers and results.

you can take that theory and based it on your business.