help carts

looking to start producing carts, i have a few questions if anyone experienced could dm me that would be great

cart making has been covered in tons of threads. If you check the search feature you will find a lot of results, otherwise there are quite a few verified consultants on the forum that would be happy to walk you through it for a fee

4 Likes
  1. Don’t use shit distillate
  2. Don’t use shit carts
  3. Don’t use shit terps
  4. Don’t use shit cuts
  5. Don’t use fake packaging
20 Likes

Carts are so cheap and hard to sell right now you might want to just broker them

3 Likes

not over here in canada, i used to live in Arizona and carts were going for $15 a half

Type Cart.farm into your browser

@qma is the resident cartboi

5 Likes

it’s hard getting distillate where im from, i was thinking of making shatter carts

https://cart.farm/shop/carts/carts/

@qma what wattage should i use for this style of cart?

3 Likes

ive been making shatter carts for 2 years now. I too live in a state which its hard to get distillate.

First you need to winterize the shatter. You need to remove the excess waxes and lipids from the oil, so that the waxes and lipids don’t clog the cartridge. Search winterizing, im sure its been covered here quite a bit. The equipment inst too expensive, i got a 1 liter vacuum flask, high quality CoorsTek buchner funnel, and a small pump for ~$150. Add the filters and your under $250. Ethanol is the hard part. Depending on what state you live in, obtaining high grain none denatured ethanol can be hard. I dont live in a state where its legal for private use, so i have to order mine online. I actually use amazon, XFB 200 proof organic ethanol, expensive but very high quality ethanol.