Chiller for 5L rotovap

I’m new to posting here, just came over from ICMAG. A little background info, I am a small scale farmer who up until recently was stuck in the Stone Age open blasting with butane in the backyard. My lackluster product and an ever more competitive market demanded an upgrade. After a few weeks of reading and inspiration I have completed some small scale ethanol extractions and am ready to go full scale.

On to the question, I am about to receive a 5L rotovap from usalab, I plan on using it to recover Ethanol post extraction/filtration.

I didn’t budget an additional 3k+ for a chiller. I was hoping for a DIY method to get me through the first couple runs until I can justify spending on the chiller.

From my understanding the vacuum level/water bath/chiller temp work in relation to each other, would it make sense to run a deeper vacuum and lower water bath temp(27-30c)in order to put less stress on the chiller?

Is it possible to recirculate liquid through a chilled reservoir and then the condenser coil?

What temps should I aim for?

What liquid/cooling method would you use?

Is this a bad idea? Should I just buy a chiller?

Is there a formula for sizing a chiller to rotovap?

Thanks in advance for any help!

Dont worry it can be done! U want ALOT of ice packs and a bag of ice to start. Put an aquarium pump into an igloo/ice chest. Fill the chest with ice to start, then as ur liquid line gets too high to add more ice, start using the ice packs. U want to see like a 30C difference between ur bath temp and the chest temp. If u have a well, u can pump cold water through a faucet into ur coil and out into a water resevoir or w/e u would use excess water for.
For more fun u can use dry ice instead of ice packs, but make sure ur lab is well ventilated cuz thats alot of co2 constantly being produced.
I had about 20 ice packs from walmart that i cycled throughout my day, with alittle addition of dry ice here and there.