Chemistry Knowledge Help! NOT VOODOO

Greetings! This here is a fantastic resource for those looking to expand their chemical knowledge online and better yet…it is free!

http://chem.chem.rochester.edu/~nvd/?page=home

16 Likes

Hey nice link @QGA!

3 Likes

Yoooo give me that Leader title lol. You do truely deserve that I am typically just a hater lol.

Have fun on that link there is lots of great information I used it when I was an undergrad and I still use it in my graduate studies!

5 Likes

If you get to level 4, the leader badge will supercede your hater badge

9 Likes

I’ll agree, if you went above and beyond like soxs ud have already…:wink: not hating picking!

I want one that says “Wifi Padawon”

I swear if everyone spoke up that he’s went above and beyond to help u may look like this

:scream::scream::scream::scream::scream:

Hey haters gotta hate to make the world appreciate!
There are some pretty scary stories on that link!

2 Likes

Yup chemistry can be horrifying and that is why I love it. It makes walking into a cannabis lab very chill because there is nothing in there too deadly.

6 Likes

I kinda like the custom badge though in the end :smiley:

3 Likes

Exactally my thoughts, besides the solvents, acids, bases, and silicates its pretty benign.

1 Like

even those are pretty benign compared to distilling mercury or creating diazomethane lol that is my point

3 Likes

I still havent really seen anyone really able to dispute your claim though…12L vs WFE. Personally, i like to play devils advocate all the time. I appreciate your stance on that subject i know now after 5L. Its WFE all day. LOL

3 Likes

Yes I am not saying my hating is not justified in my experience it certainly is!

7 Likes

Which is why I won’t run anything bigger than a 5L.

4 Likes