Cannabis for a complete beginner

Hello! I’m new here. I checked out the handy data dump, however I’m struggling with absorbing the knowledge. I have some background in organic chemistry, but I’m a complete newcomer to smoking marijuana. Anyone mind recommending any resources for helping me understand the files in the data dump? I’m thinking the main obstacle is my lack of knowledge in regards to anything related to the marijuana industry.

Thanks a lot

1 Like

let me ask you this? what is your goal? What do you hope to acheive? There is alot if info out there, lets start by identifying a goal!

4 Likes

Step 1, stop calling it marijuana. Cannabis, ganja, weed, those are all acceptable, non derogatory terms for the plant.

6 Likes

Hell I think even "weed " is nasty term!!!

I would almost considered this place for the intermediate person ready to expand past things like growing… I’m usually wrong

This place mainly for the applications there after…but if u know what ur here for and I’m wrong good luck there’s so so much wonderful info just floating around here

3 Likes

I wasen’t aware of the deragatory nature of the term? care to emlighten me? :new_moon_with_face:

3 Likes

Ever toss a bunch of cannabis seeds out in a field? Weed is a perfectly suitable term I’m, since it tends to grow like one

@sohlet marijuana (marihuana) is the racist label our government applied to the plant during reefer madness. Has to do with Mexicans and such… If you are actually interested, give this article a read https://www.npr.org/sections/codeswitch/2013/07/14/201981025/the-mysterious-history-of-marijuana

9 Likes

Compressed brick weed and stuff u just toss out in field I might can call weed

But the beautiful stuff we get now deserves so much better

1 Like

interesting read! My research seldom takes me to these topics, thanks for the link! It is funny how the goverment trys to justify It’s actions through propaganda.

3 Likes

@SOXHIET